Women’s soccer announces 2022 schedule

WILMINGTON, North Carolina – A trip to Atlantic Coast Conference member North Carolina is one of seven state opponents slated for the UNCW women’s soccer team roster this fall.

The Seahawks, 11-4-1 a year ago, are looking to build on last season’s Colonial Athletic Association regular season title. Including nine CAA foes, the Seahawks will lace up their cleats for 17 regular-season games. The program includes seven home games at the UNCW football stadium – 10 road games and two exhibitions.

UNCW opens the season with a three-game road trip beginning Aug. 18 at Queens, which moves to NCAA Division I this year. The Seahawks and Royals will meet for the first time. The journey continues with visits to the Tar Heels (August 21) and VCU (August 25)

The Seahawks face Coastal Carolina for the fifth straight season in their home opener on August 28. UNCW and East Carolina renew their rivalry for the first time since 2017 on September 1 before High Point visits the port city on September 4.

Two road games at UNC Greensboro (Sept. 11) and Campbell (Sept. 15) round out the non-conference Seahawks roster.

The Seahawks will face nine CAA opponents starting with Delaware on September 22. UNCW will visit two league members in Hampton (October 2) and Stony Brook (October 16). A trip to defending CAA Tournament champion Hofstra will take place on October 13.

The final home weekend includes contests against Elon (November 6) and Towson (November 9). UNCW will hold its annual senior day against Towson before wrapping up the regular season with a three-game road swing.

After a trip to Long Island for matchups with the Pride and Seawolves, UNCW will wrap up the regular season with a trip up the coast to College of Charleston on Oct. 23.

A two-game preseason slate includes a home game against Ohio State (August 11) and a road date at Clemson (August 14).

The CAA Tournament opens with the quarter-finals (October 27) and semi-finals (October 29). The CAA Women’s Soccer Championship is scheduled for November 5th.

Season passes are on sale now. A combined season pass that includes men’s and women’s soccer season passes costs $40/adult and $27/youth (15 and under).

Season ticket prices for women’s soccer only are $25/adult and $15/youth (15 and under). All season passes include a one-time $8 processing fee and all seats are general admission.

Tickets for single matches go on sale Monday, August 8 at 10 a.m. Tickets for home games are $10/adult and $5/youth (15 and under).

For more information, visit UNCWSports.com/BuyTickets or call the box office at (910) 962-3233.

2022 UNCW Women’s Soccer Schedule

Date Opponent Time
Thursday August 11 State of Ohio (exhibition) 11 a.m.
Sun Aug 14 @ Clemson (exhibition) Midday
Thursday August 18 @ Queens 6 p.m.
Sun Aug 21 @ North Carolina 1 p.m.
Thursday August 25 @VCU 7 p.m.
Sun Aug 28 Coastal Carolina 7 p.m.
Thursday 1st Sept. East Carolina 7 p.m.
Sun 4 Sep high point Midday
Sun 11 Sep @ UNC Greensboro 2 p.m.
Thursday 15 Sept. @Campbell 7 p.m.
Thu 22 September Delaware* 7 p.m.
Sun Sep 25 Drexel* Midday
Thursday September 29 @ Guillaume and Marie* 7 p.m.
Sun Oct 2 @Hampton* 1 p.m.
Thursday 6 Oct. Elon* 7 p.m.
Sun Oct 9 Towson* 1 p.m.
Thu 13 October @Hofstra* 7 p.m.
Sun Oct 16 @ Stony stream* 1 p.m.
Sun Oct 23 @ College of Charleston 1 p.m.
Thursday, Oct 27 CAA Quarterfinals To be determined
Sun Oct 30 CAA Semi-Finals To be determined
Sat 5 Nov CAA Finals To be determined


*Colonial Athletic Association game


worldfootballindex

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button