Skip to content
Who won the NASCAR race yesterday?  Coca-Cola 600 full results in Charlotte

The winner of Sunday night’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Charlotte Motor Speedway put his team alone at the top when it comes to finishing first.

Kyle Larson dominated from pole in the Coca-Cola 600 to give Hendrick Motorsports their 269th victory in the series. The victory broke a tie with Petty Enterprises for the most by one team in Cup history.

Larson now has two of those 269 wins (the other was in March in Las Vegas) after beating teammate Chase Elliott in the longest race of the season in mileage. Elliott claimed the record-breaking victory the previous weekend at the Circuit of the Americas, with Larson finishing second.

More information on Larson’s victory on Sunday can be found below, as well as the full race results.

Who won the NASCAR race yesterday?

Kyle Larson pulled away from the field and hid from the field in the Coca-Cola 600. The polesitter led 327 laps of 400 and was more than 10 seconds ahead of his teammate Elliott at the checkered flag.

“It’s great to be the guy who will help Mr. H (team owner Rick Hendrick) break this record,” Larson told FS1’s Jamie Little in a posttrace interview. He is in his first season with Hendrick Motorsports after signing with the organization last fall.

Hendrick made sure to congratulate Petty when asked to reflect on this milestone. “No.1, Richard Petty is the king of NASCAR and he has done so much for the sport,” he FS1’s Vince Welch told.

“Dude, this is so awesome,” Hendrick told Welch later. “All I could think of was the first win (for Geoff Bodine at Martinsville in 1984) and all the drivers. I want to thank all the drivers who have ever driven and won a race, and those who haven’t won.

Charlotte NASCAR Results

Kyle Larson and Chase Elliott gave Hendrick Motorsports once again a brace, and HMS nearly swept the top four places for the second time this season. Kyle Busch, driving Joe Gibbs Racing, was third. Drivers Hendrick William Byron and Alex Bowman completed the top five.

Busch’s first four Cup wins came while driving for Hendrick. He paid Larson a big compliment after seeing him win in the No.5 car, which Busch used to drive.

“They definitely went to work and did their homework. They also hooked up a superstar driver to one of their cars,” Busch said. “Obviously, Chase is no slouch, William is really good, but I mean, Kyle is arguably one of the best. So I think they did a really good job, obviously, to get it. good equipment, good parts and Kyle does most of it. “

The next stop in the Cup Series is a visit to the West Coast and a return to road racing. The Toyota / SaveMart 350 is scheduled for Sunday at Sonoma, Calif. Raceway (4 p.m. ET; FS1, PRN).

Finish Driver Team
1 Kyle larson Hendrick Motorsports
2 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports
3 Kyle busch Joe gibbs racing
4 William byron Hendrick Motorsports
5 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports
6 Austin dillon Richard Childress Racing
7 Denny hamlin Joe gibbs racing
8 Chris Buescher Roush Fenway Racing
9 Tyler reddick Richard Childress Racing
ten Kevin harvick Stewart-Haas races
11 Brad Keselowski Penske team
12 Ricky Stehouse Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing
13 Ryan blaney Penske team
14 Bubba wallace 23XI Race
15 Daniel Suarez Track race
16 Erik Jones Richard Petty Motorsports
17 Joey logano Penske team
18 Matt DiBenedetto Wood brothers racing
19 Corey LaJoie Spire Motorsports
20 Michael mcdowell Motorsport in the front row
21 Cole custer Stewart-Haas races
22 Aric almirola Stewart-Haas races
23 Chase Briscoe Stewart-Haas races
24 Christopher bell Joe gibbs racing
25 Anthony Alfredo Motorsport in the front row
26 Ryan preece JTG Daugherty Racing
27 Ryan newman Roush Fenway Racing
28 Justin haley Spire Motorsports
29 Martin Truex Jr. Joe gibbs racing
30 Cody ware Rick ware racing
31 BJ McLeod Fast live motor sports
32 Quin Houff StarCom Racing
33 James davison Rick ware racing
34 Garrett smithley Petty ware racing
35 Josh bilicki Rick ware racing
36 David starr Motorsport business management
37 Ross chastain Chip Ganassi Racing
38 Kurt busch Chip Ganassi Racing

Source link