Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
World News

When is the 2023 Rugby World Cup final and how to watch it


South Africa and New Zealand will face off in the 2023 Rugby World Cup final where one will win a record fourth Rugby World Cup.

The Springboks produced a fine escape to beat England 16-15 to the death and keep their Rugby World Cup title defense alive, setting up a blockbuster final against the All Blacks.

South Africa trailed throughout the semi-final against England until substitute fly-half Handre Pollard gave away a penalty in the 78th minute almost halfway through to put them ahead in thrilling fashion.

Meanwhile, the All Blacks advanced to their fifth showpiece final with a dominant 44-6 victory over Argentina at the Stade de France. Tries from Jordie Barrett, Aaron Smith, a double from Shannon Frizell and a hat-trick from Will Jordan saw the favorites cross the winning line and look forward to next Saturday’s final well before Friday’s final whistle.

When will the 2023 Rugby World Cup final take place?

The match will take place on Saturday October 28, with kick-off at 8pm (BST). It’s 9 p.m. local time.

Where is the Rugby World Cup final taking place?

The match will take place at the Stade de France in Saint Denis, Paris. This will be the second time that the venue will host a Rugby World Cup final, the other time in 2007.

Who is playing in the Rugby World Cup final?

South Africa will face New Zealand, who booked their place with victory against Argentina.

How can I get tickets?

Tickets for this match, if still available, can be purchased via the official Rugby World Cup ticket portal.

How can I watch the Rugby World Cup final?

It will be broadcast exclusively on free-to-air television by ITV 1.

Who won the last Rugby World Cup final?

In 2019, South Africa beat England 32-12 in the final in Yokohama, Japan. This is the country’s third World Cup success, the previous two dating back to 2007 and 1995.

  • 2019: South Africa 32 England 12
  • 2015 : New Zealand 34 Australia 17
  • 2011: New Zealand 8 France 7
  • 2007: South Africa 15 England 6
  • 2003: England 20 Australia 17
  • 1999: Australia 35 France 12
  • 1995: South Africa 15 New Zealand 12
  • 1991: Australia 12 England 6
  • 1987: New Zealand 29 France 9

The best of the latest odds

  • New Zealand: 10/11
  • South Africa: 10/11

The odds are correct as of October 21. Got a punt? Take a look at these first Rugby World Cup free bets and betting offers.



Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button