Skip to content


Narrow markets, big movements

Remember that low volatility in the markets can means either small movements or excessive movements in case of important newss.

This warning remains with the restricted opening of the following US markets as follows

  • CME Globex E-commerce: Trading in stocks, interest rates, foreign exchange, energy and metals stops between 1800GMT / 1:00 p.m. EST and 11:00 p.m.GMT / 6:00 p.m. EST
  • Fosse CME – Interest rate, options close at 6:00 p.m. / 1:00 p.m. EST
  • NYSE – Early closing at 6:00 p.m. GMT
  • ICE – see here

Investors are worried about the latest variant news, but we’re still very early on. Tit maybe offers great value buying areas and decent dips to buy. We will therefore be monitoring any key developments, but it should take a few weeks to get to the bottom of this. We also have many American investors who are still a long way from fully believing in any of these actions.

At 4:00 p.m. GMT, we have Canadian budget data.

Other than that, watch out for the sentiment-driven trade around news about COVID variants and any comments from the WHO on how they categorize this new variant.


cnbctv18-forexlive-benzinga

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.