[WATCH] Hardik Pandya and co. having fun during Gujarat Titans photo shoot

Gujarat Titans (GT), who will be making their Indian Premier League (IPL) debut in the upcoming season, had their official photo op recently. The official franchise social media managers have shared a video in which Hardik Pandya and his teammates seem rather excited about the challenge ahead.

On Monday, GT uploaded a video of the players taking part in the team photo shoot. In the clip, skipper Pandya looks all excited while Rahul Tewatia and Wriddhiman Saha are seen smiling for the camera. The franchise shared the video with the caption:

“Say Cheese… Khakhra! πŸ“ΈπŸ˜€ #SeasonOfFirsts #AavaDe.

Gujarat Titans named Pandya captain after picking him from the draft list ahead of the auction. The franchise also bought young flyhalf Sumba Gill and Afghan leg spinner Rashid Khan from the roster.

Besides Pandya and Rashid, Mohammed Shami, Lockie Ferguson and Matthew Wade are among the key GT players for the IPL 2022 season.

“He’s going to be the Gujarat Titans X Factor” – Shubman Gill on Lockie Ferguson

New Zealand pacemaker Lockie Ferguson could be Gujarat Titans’ X-factor in the next IPL season, according to fly-half Shubman Gill. Gill and Ferguson played together for the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) last year.

Speaking in a recent media interaction, Gill said of the New Zealand fast bowler:

“Yeah, I think Lockie Ferguson, when we were in Kolkata Knight Riders, he was a huge asset to us and I’m sure he’s going to be a huge X-factor for us in the Gujarat Titans team.”

IPL 2022 will kick off on March 26 with a clash between last year’s finalists Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and KKR at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Gujarat will kick off their campaign on March 28 by taking on Lucknow Super Giants (LSG).

GT Team for IPL 2022

Hardik Pandya (captain), Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami, Lockie Ferguson, Abhinav Sadarangani, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmed, Sai Kishore, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Dominic Drakes, Darshan Nalkande, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, Pradeep Sangwan , David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Varun Aaron, Rahmanullah Gurbaz.

Sports Grp1

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button