Skip to content
Watch Apple unveil the new iPhone live here – TechCrunch


Apple is set to announce new iPhone models today. The company is organizing a (virtual) keynote at 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. New York, 6 p.m. London, 7 p.m. Paris). And you’ll be able to watch the event right here while the company is streaming it live.

Rumor has it that there will be a new generation of iPhone models. Reports suggest that the company will call it the iPhone 13 and that there will be four different models like last year. Today, you can expect to learn more about the iPhone 13, iPhone 13 Mini, iPhone 13 Pro, and iPhone 13 Pro Max.

When it comes to new features, it’s safe to say there will be some big camera upgrades. This year, the company seems to be focusing in particular on video enhancements. The iPhone 13 is also expected to have a better display and a faster chip.

But that’s not all. Apple will probably take this opportunity to announce a new model of Apple Watch. There will be more significant design changes with the Apple Watch Series 7 with sharp edges.

There could be more product announcements as Apple has been working on the AirPods 3. They will replace or complement the entry-level AirPods 2 in the audio lineup. AirPods Pro and AirPods Max will remain unchanged for now.

Finally, there is a slight chance that we will hear more about the new Macs with custom-designed Apple chips as well as the new iPad models …

You can watch the live broadcast right on this page, as Apple is broadcasting their talk on YouTube.

If you have an Apple TV, you can open the TV app and search for the “Apple Special Event” section. It allows you to broadcast today’s event and review the old ones.

And if you don’t have an Apple TV and don’t want to use YouTube, the company also allows you to live stream the event from the Apple Events section of its website. This video stream now works in all major browsers: Safari, Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Edge, and Google Chrome.

We’ll be covering the event and you can follow our live blog for live commentary.