Two dozen former Patriots are nominated for the 2023 Hall of Fame class


The Patriots have a number of former players nominated for next year’s Hall of Fame class.

Vince Wilfork File/Elise Amendola/Getty Images

The NFL announced 129 modern-era nominees for the 2023 Pro Football Hall of Fame class on Tuesday.

Two dozen nominees have played for the Patriots at some point in their careers.

Several of them were lifelong patriots such as Vince Wilfork, Logan Mankins, Troy Brown and Tedy Bruschi.

Others, like Chad Johnson and Darelle Revis, played briefly in New England after making a name for themselves elsewhere.

Either way, there are plenty of Patriots ties on the list.

Here’s the list, according to NESN.

Running back / back

Larry Centers

Corey Dillon

steven jackson

Fred Taylor

Chad Johnson

Wide recipient

Trojan Brown

Henry Ellard

Irving Friar

Torry Holt

Reggie Wayne

Wes Welker

tight end

Ben Coats

offensive line

Logan Mankins

Brian Waters

defensive line

Vince Wilfork


Chad Brown

Tedy Bruschi

James Harrison

Willie McGinest

defensive back

Rodney Harrison

Darelle Revis

Asante Samuel

Adrian Wilson


Jeff Feagles


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button