TN 5th U.S. Congressional District

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (WKRN) – Find the most recent election results for Tennessee’s 5th congressional district from the Nov. 8 Tennessee general election as votes continue to be counted.

Late Tuesday night, conservative Republican Andy Ogles declared victory in the newly carved-out congressional district. Sen. Heidi Campbell (D-Nashville) conceded.

The district was previously represented by Representative Jim Cooper. Earlier this year, the state’s 3rd longest-serving congressman announced he would not seek another term after 32 years. Cooper opposed the Tennessee General Assembly’s redistricting plan, which he said “dismembers Nashville.”

The district, which previously included all of Davidson and Dickson counties, was re-divided in 2020 and will now only include the southern portion of Davidson County, as well as part of Wilson and Williamson counties and all of Maury counties , Lewis and Marshall.

Follow election results for the other eight U.S. House of Representatives races here.


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button