The Masters 2022: UK Round 1 Tee Times, TV Channel, Streams, Featured Bands, Latest Weather Forecast


ith the tee times for the first two rounds of the Masters now released, attention at Augusta National turns to Thursday and the start of the first major tournament of the year.

JJ Spaun won the Valero Texas Open last weekend for his first PGA Tour win and in doing so earned the final Masters invite. He started in the first group on Thursday morning, alongside 1994 and 1999 champions Jose Maria Olazabal.

Much of the preparation for the tournament has focused on Tiger Woods, who has now confirmed he will be taking part this week. He leaves at 3.34pm BST on Thursday, alongside Louis Oosthuizen and Joaquin Niemann.

In the following group, defending champion Hideki Matsuyama plays with Justin Thomas and amateur James Piot.

Jon Rahm begins his attempt at the first Green Jacket in a group with Will Zalatoris and Patrick Cantlay – they leave at 6:41 p.m.

The last three balls of the day start their turn at 7:03 p.m. and this is the one that will get all the attention, with Rory McIlroy alongside Brooks Koepka and Matthew Fitzpatrick.

Tour 1 departure times

Every hour BST.

1 p.m. – Jose Maria Olazabal, JJ Spaun

1:11 p.m. – Mike Weir, Padraig Harrington, Austin Greaser (a)

1:22 p.m. – Larry Mize, Sepp Straka, Francesco Molinari

1:33 p.m. – Fred Couples, Garrick Higgo, Guido Migliozzi

1:44 p.m. – Vijay Singh, Ryan Palmer, Kyoung-hoon Lee

1:55 p.m. – Min Woo Lee, Hudson Swafford, Cameron Young

2:06 p.m. – Stewart Cink, Brian Harman, Harry Higgs

2:17 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Si Woo Kim, Aaron Jarvis (a)

2:39 p.m. – Luke List, Matthew Wolf, Mackenzie Hughes

2:50 p.m. – Danny Willett, Jason Kokrak, Talor Gooch

3:01 p.m. – Max Homa, Kevin Na, Shane Lowry

3:12 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Daniel Berger and Tommy Fleetwood

3:23 p.m. – Bryson DeChambeau, Cameron Smith, Paul Casey

3:34 p.m. – Tiger Woods, Louis Oosthuizen, Joaquin Niemann

Getty Images

3:45 p.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Justin Thomas, James Piot (a)

3:56 p.m. – Adam Scott, Scottie Scheffler, Tony Finau

4:18 p.m. – Sandy Lyle, Stewart Hagestad (a)

4:29 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Erik Van Rooyen, Cameron Champ

4:40 p.m. – Bernhard Langer, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Cameron Davis

4:51 p.m. – Charl Schwartzel, Robert MacIntyre, Laird Shepherd (a)

5:02 p.m. – Gary Woodland, Justin Rose, Takumi Kanaya

5:13 p.m. – Lee Westwood, Russell Henley, Corey Conners

5:24 p.m. – Patrick Reed, Seamus Power, Lucas Herbert

5:35 p.m. – Bubba Watson, Tom Hoge, Keita Nakajima (a)

5:57 p.m. – Marc Leishman, Webb Simpson, Sungjae Im

6:08 p.m. – Sergio Garcia, Thomas Pieters, Harold Varner III

6:19 p.m. – Abraham Ancer, Tyrrell Hatton, Sam Burns

6:30 p.m. – Dustin Johnson, Billy Horschel, Collin Morikawa

6:41 p.m. – Will Zalatoris, Patrick Cantlay, Jon Rahm

6:52 p.m. – Jordan Spieth, Viktor Hovland, Xander Schauffele

7:03 p.m. – Matthew Fitzpatrick, Brooks Koepka, Rory McIlroy

Getty Images

Weather forecast for round 1

Heavy rain and even thunderstorms are expected on Wednesday in the build-up to the tournament, but that should dissipate by Thursday.

Mostly sunny conditions are expected for the first round, with temperatures around 23C and winds around 10mph.

How to watch the first round of the Masters

TV channel: The first round of the tournament will be televised on Sky Sports Golf and Main Event.

Featured group coverage begins at 2:00 p.m. BST on Thursday, before full coverage airs from 7:30 p.m. until the end of the game.

Direct: Sky Sports subscribers will be able to watch all the action online via the Sky Go app.

Featured groups

The groups selected for featured coverage will be announced on Wednesday.

standard Sport

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button