The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Release Time, Episode Rollout Revealed


The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power has unveiled its worldwide release schedule. Amazon Prime Video has decided to release the first two episodes of the highly anticipated series on the same day, while the others – episodes three through eight – follow a weekly release schedule, each falling on Thursday or Friday, depending on where you live. In India, Episodes 1 and 2 of The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power premieres Friday, September 2 at 6:30 am IST on Prime Video. The remaining episodes drop weekly on Fridays at 9:30 am IST.

Of all the worldwide release times for The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power, only the United States will be allowed a Thursday rollout schedule.

Release date of episodes 1 and 2 of The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power

6 p.m. PDT, US – Thursday, September 1

9 p.m. EDT, USA – Thursday, September 1

10 p.m. Brazil — Thursday, September 1

2am UK – Friday September 2

3:00 a.m. CEST, Central Europe – Friday, September 2

6:30 a.m. IST, India – Friday, September 2

10am JST, Japan – Friday, September 2

11 a.m. Australia – Friday September 2

1:00 p.m. New Zealand — Friday, September 2

Starting week two, all episodes of Rings of Power are scheduled for weekly release, with most countries following a Friday slot.

Lord of the Rings Episodes 3-8 Release Date: The Rings of Power

9:00 p.m. PDT — Thursdays

12 p.m. EDT — Fridays

1 a.m. Brazil — Friday

5am ​​UK – Fridays

6:00 a.m. CEST — Fridays

9:30 a.m. IST — Fridays

1pm JST — Fridays

2:00 p.m. AU — Fridays

4:00 p.m. NZ — Fridays

Set thousands of years before the events of Peter Jackson’s Lord of the Rings films, The Rings of Power explores the vast history surrounding the Second Age. The small-screen adaptation has been in development at Amazon Prime for five years now, spotlighting the lore of JRR Tolkien’s Middle-earth, where great powers were first forged and kingdoms and characters at once familiar and new have known glory. The eight-episode first season is also set to feature the origin story of Sauron, the creator of the One Ring, often considered one of the greatest villains ever written.

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power stars an ensemble cast including Cynthia Addai-Robinson as Queen Míriel, Robert Aramayo as Elrond the half-elven architect, Owain Arthur as Durin IV the Prince of the Dwarven City, Maxim Baldry as Isildur a Númenórean sailor, and Morfydd Clark as Galadriel, an Elven warrior who foresees the return of evil to Middle-earth.

The Rings of Power also stars Nazanin Boniadi, Ismael Cruz Córdova, Charles Edwards, Trystan Gravelle, Sir Lenny Henry and Ema Horvath. The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power is led by showrunners JD Payne and Patrick McKay, who both served as uncredited writers on Star Trek Beyond.

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power will air on September 2 at 6:30 am IST in India with the first two episodes on Prime Video. The remaining six episodes air weekly, every Friday at 9:30 am IST.


Tech

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button