Ten EU countries warn of backsliding on climate policy

Ten countries on Wednesday warned of ongoing attempts in EU capitals and the European Parliament to water down climate policies, Reuters reported. “Viewed in isolation, these changes may seem justified or have limited impact, but adding them all up, we risk missing the mark by 2030 and setting ourselves on an impossible trajectory thereafter,” the statement read. , signed by Denmark, Austria, Spain and Finland. , Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands and Sweden.

Read and decide

Join EUobserver today

Become an expert on Europe

Instantly access all articles and 20 years of archives. 14 day free trial.

… or register as a group


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button