Sanjay Yadav and Abhishek Tanwar lead the rankings – Updated after game 19

Nellai Royal Kings faced Ruby Trichy Warriors in Tamil Nadu Premier League Round 19 2022 on Friday July 15. The SNR College Cricket Ground in Coimbatore hosted this exciting contest.

After being asked to strike first, the Nellai Royal Kings posted a mammoth 236 on the board, thanks to a sensational undefeated partnership between Baba Aparajith (92* on 48 balls) and Sanjay Yadav (103* on 55 balls). The Warriors only managed to pick two wickets.

Murali Vijay broke a fast century (121 on 66 balls) while chasing the Warriors, but lacked support on the other side as the team finished on 170/7, losing the game by 66 points. Every bowler picked up at least one wicket for the Royal Kings, with K Easwaran and Aparajith finishing with two each.

TNPL 2022 Most Races List

Sanjay Yadav is currently TNPL 2022's top scorer. (Courtesy of myKhel)
Sanjay Yadav is currently TNPL 2022’s top scorer. (Courtesy of myKhel)

Nellai Royal Kings’ Sanjay Yadav has regained his top spot in the hottest races list. He was outstanding against the Ruby Trichy Warriors, where he crushed a century with just 55 balls to help his team post 236 on the board. It was his first ton in TNPL and his innings included six fours and nine highs. This took his tally to 322 runs in six matches.

Yadav was well supported by Baba Aparajith on the other side as the duo put together a 207 run partnership. Aparajith went undefeated on 92 on just 48 balls which took his team to 236 by the end of their innings.

Aparajith smashed five fours and eight highs and jumped to second place on the most points list. He now has 282 points from six matches and will be eager to continue his rich form in the competition.

Madurai Panthers’ Arun Karthik slipped to third. He scored 229 points in five games with an average of 45.80. Arun Karthik has a century under his belt in this year’s TNPL and is playing a key role for the Panthers so far. He will be looking to contribute on their next outing.

Murali Vijay’s sensational century against the Royal Kings took him to fourth on the list with 224 points to his name.

TNPL 2022 Most Wickets List

NS Harish in action (Courtesy of Flickr)
NS Harish in action (Courtesy of Flickr)

Abhishek Tanwar continues to lead the most wickets in the sixth edition of the Tamil Nadu Premier League. He picked up 11 wickets in four matches and is playing a key role for Lyca Kovai Kings. He averages 9.09 with the ball and will be looking to add a few more when he steps onto the pitch in his next game.

NS Harish of Nellai Royal Kings was brilliant in their game against Ruby Trichy Warriors. He came back with 1/20 numbers in his four overs in a game where over 400 runs were scored. He has a total of nine wickets to his name and sits below Tanwar on the list.

Harish replaced Ragupathy Silambarasan, who slipped to third place. He also has nine wickets to his name but averages 16.56 with the ball. Harish is leading the bowling attack for the Madurai Panthers this season and will look to continue playing the same way in the upcoming games.

Shahrukh Khan of Lyca Kovai Kings follows Silambarasan with eight wickets to his name.

Sports Grp1

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button