Red Crew fixes a leak in the main stage


NASA’s ambitious Artemis 1 Moon program is set to make its third launch attempt Wednesday at 1:04 a.m. EST (0604 GMT), or 11:30 a.m. IST.

NASA’s ambitious Artemis 1 Moon program is set to make its launch attempt on Wednesday. The Artemis 1 stack includes the Space Launch System (SLS) rocket and the Orion spacecraft which is scheduled to lift off from Kennedy Space Center’s Complex 39B at 1:04 a.m. EST (06:04 GMT), or 11:30 a.m. IST. The mission is a 25-day trip around the moon and back without astronauts on board.

Engineers interrupted the flow of liquid hydrogen into the core stage due to a small leak on a hydrogen valve. NASA said it had mobilized a “red crew” team to address this issue.

Earlier on November 14, Tropical Storm Nicole postponed the launch of the Artemis 1 mission as it left the SLS rocket and the Orion spacecraft slightly damaged.

The #Red team fixes a leak at the central stadium

The red crew has left the launch pad and is now outside the nearby designated danger zone. Technicians had entered the zero deck of the mobile launcher and tightened several bolts to troubleshoot a leaking valve used to replenish the central stage with liquid hydrogen.

The official #NASA live stream for Artemis I has begun

NASA will broadcast full coverage for the launch which will begin at 10:30 p.m. ET (9 a.m. IST). However, live coverage of the refueling operations began earlier at 3:30 p.m. ET on November 15 (2 a.m. IST on November 16).

The official NASA YouTube channel will be streaming launch day events live. Additionally, NASA TV will stream on Facebook, Twitch, the NASA website, and in 4K on the NASA UHD Channel.

You can watch the entire event via the link here.

First post: STI


cnbctv18-forexlive-benzinga

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button