PPA Bubly 2022 Tag Team Championships Live Stream

The best of the pickleball universe converge in Las Vegas this weekend for the 2022 Professional Pickleball Association (PPA) Team Bubly Championships. Twenty-eight of the best pickleball players in the world will show their skills to the world and demonstrate why pickleball is one of the fastest growing sports in the United States

After playing matches on Friday and Saturday, the teams will advance to the semi-finals and finals of the PPA Tour championship on Sunday. The two-match format will be two-match mixed doubles only, with a mixed doubles quick breaker in the event of a tie. Once the dust settles, the winning team will take home a grand prize of $175,000.

The 2022 Bubly APP Tag Team Championships Semi-Finals and Finals will take place on Sunday, December 18. The competition will take place at the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino’s Convention Center in Las Vegas.

The semi-finals and the final will be broadcast on ABC at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT. Games are available on the ABC app from your smartphone, tablet and connected devices such as a Roku or Amazon Fire TV. Pickleball Championships can also be viewed on your computer through ABC.com. Connect with your cable provider for full access.

Watch pickleball on ABC

How to stream PPA’s Bubly 2022 Tag Team Championships

How can you stream the PPA Tour Bubly Tag Team Championships? It will be available to stream on the ESPN or WatchESPN app.

Stream pickeball on WatchESPN

Without cable, ABC is available on subscription live TV streaming services, such as Hulu + Live TV, YouTube TV, FuboTV and Sling TV. Prices may vary by service and plan. Hulu+ Live TV costs $70 per month and can be bundled with ESPN+ and Disney+. Sling TV offers Orange and Blue plans, which each cost $40 per month or $55 per month when combined. FuboTV and YouTube TV offer free trials so subscribers can try out the services before making a long-term commitment.

Meet the teams

Four teams will play in the 2022 APP Bubly Tag Team Championships. Four teams of seven players – six pickleball pros and one tennis pro – will compete to see who will be crowned the first-ever PPA Tour Bubly Team Champion.

Team Young’s tennis pro is Donald Young and it also includes Tyler Loong, Tyler Loong, Jay Devilliers, Anna Leigh Waters, Yana Grechkina and Callie Smith.

Team Isner’s tennis pro is John Isner and it also includes AJ Koller, Lea Jansen, Linsdsey Newman, Steve Deakin, Jessie Irvine and Ben Johns.

Tennis player Jack Sock leads a team made up of Spencer Smith, Catherine Parenteau, Etta Wright, Irina Tereschenko, Matt Wright and Tyson McGuffin.

Sam Querrey is the fourth and final team tennis pro, which includes Collin Johns, Patrick Smith, Meghan Dizon, Allyce Jones, Riley Newman and Lucy Kovalova.

Editors’ Recommendations


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button