Movie star Roja among 13 to become Andhra Pradesh ministers

Movie star RK Roja, MP for Nagari constituency, will be among 13 new faces to be inducted into the Andhra Pradesh Council of Ministers in Amaravati on Monday.

Serving her second term as legislator, instigator Roja now represents two districts Chittoor (old) and Tirupati (new) as Nagari split in the recent reorganization of districts.

Spokespersons for the ruling YSR Congress, Ambati Rambabu and Gudivada Amarnath, are among the other notable faces who will secure a Cabinet spot for the first time.

Read also :

P Rajanna Dora, Mutyala Naidu, Dadisetti Raja, K Nageswara Rao, K Satyanarayana, J Ramesh, V Rajani, M Nagarjuna, K Govardhan Reddy and Usha Sricharan are the others tipped to become ministers on Monday.

According to the YSRC, the new Cabinet will have a predominant representation of 68% for the BC, ST, SC and minority communities. The number of women in Cabinet will increase from one to four.

(Edited by : Jomy Jos Pullokaran)

First post: STI


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button