Live Updates: Border Tensions Between Ukraine and Russia

Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Jordan, the United Arab Emirates and Israel joined the growing list of countries urging their citizens to leave Ukraine on Saturday.

The Kuwaiti Foreign Ministry has called on Kuwaiti nationals currently in Ukraine to leave immediately for “their safety”, according to the official KUNA news agency. The country has also urged Kuwaitis to delay any plans to travel to Ukraine.

The Saudi Embassy in Ukraine urged its nationals to immediately contact the embassy to facilitate their evacuation, according to a tweet from its official account.

The Jordanian Foreign Ministry also issued a statement on Saturday urging Jordanians not to travel to Ukraine. The statement said Jordanian nationals in Ukraine should prepare to evacuate.

In a tweet on Saturday, the UAE Embassy in Ukraine said: “The State Embassy in Kyiv calls on citizens of the country to postpone travel to Ukraine for the time being.” He also called on nationals currently in Ukraine to contact the Embassy.

Israel’s Foreign Ministry tweeted on Saturday, also calling on its citizens to leave. A ministry statement read: “Due to the deteriorating situation regarding Ukraine, the Foreign Ministry recommends Israeli citizens in Ukraine to reconsider their stay in the country and, in any case, to ‘avoid approaching hotbeds of tension. The Foreign Ministry recommends that Israeli citizens planning to travel to Ukraine consider avoiding doing so for the time being… The Foreign Ministry has decided to evacuate the family members of Israeli diplomats and embassy workers from the country.


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button