Skip to content
LIVE – CWG 2022 |  PV Sindhu on course for first CWG gold

A big day for the Indian commuters today as one more victory in the competition would guarantee their place in the semi-finals, and therefore medals too. On day nine of CWG 2022, the badminton action begins with PV Sindhu taking on Ji WEI Goh in his quarterfinals match, followed by Aakarshi Kahsyap taking on Kirsty.



F55-57 Women’s Shot Put Final: Poonam Sharma, Sharmilam, Santosh – 2:50 p.m.

Women’s 10,000m walk final: Priyanka, Bhawana Jat – 3 p.m.

Men’s 3,000m steeplechase final: Avinash Sable – 4:20 p.m.

Women’s 4x100m relay, round 1, heat 1: Hima Das, Duty ChandShrbani Nanda, NS Simi – 4:45 p.m.

Women’s Hammer Throw Final: Manju Bala – 11:30 p.m.

Men’s 5,000m final: Avinash Sable – 12:40 a.m.

Men’s doubles, quarter-final: V Senthilkumar/Abhay Singh against Yow Eain Ng/Wern Chee Yuen – 5:15 p.m.

Mixed doubles, semi-final: Dipika Pallikal/Saurav Ghosal vs Joelle King/Paul Coll – 6 p.m.

Women’s singles quarter-finals: PV Sindhu vs. Jin Wei Goh – 4:20 p.m.

Women’s Singles Quarter-Finals: Akarshi Kashyap vs. Kirsty Gilmour – 6 p.m.

Men’s singles quarter-finals: Kidambi Srikanth vs. Toby Penty – 10 p.m.

Men’s singles quarter-finals: Lakshya Sen vs Paul Georges – 10 p.m.

Women’s doubles quarter-finals: Treesa Jolly and Gayatri Gopichand Tahlia Richardson/Katherine Wynter – 10:50 p.m.

Men’s doubles quarter-finals: Chirag Shetty/Satwiksairaj Rankireddy against Schueler/Nathan – 11:40 p.m.


Women’s minimum weight semi-final (45-48kg): Nitu Ghangas against Priyanka Dhillon – 3 p.m.

Men’s flyweight semi-final (48kg-51kg): Amit Panghal vs Patrick Chinyemba – 3:30 p.m.

Women’s Light Flyweight (48kg-50kg) Semi-Final: Nikhat Zareen vs Savannah Stubley – 7:15 p.m.

Women’s Lightweight Semi-Final (57kg-60kg): Jaismine vs. Gemma Richardson – 8 p.m.

Men’s Featherweight Semi-Final: Mohammad Hussamuddin vs. Joseph Commey – 11:30 p.m.

Men’s Welterweight Semi-Final (63.5kg-67kg): Rohit Tokas vs. Stephen Zimba – 12:45 p.m.

Super Heavyweight (over 92kg) Semi-Final: Sagar vs. Ifeanyi Onyekwere – 1:30 a.m.

Women’s T20 semi-final: India vs England – 3:30 p.m.


Men’s team semi-final: India vs South Africa – 10:30 p.m.


Round of 16 women’s doubles: Akula Sreeja/Reeth Tennison vs. Anna Chloe Thomas Wu Zang/Lara Whitton – 2 p.m.

Round of 16 women’s doubles: Manika Batra/Diya Parag Chitale vs. Oumehani Hosenally/Nandashwaree Jalim – 2:00 p.m.

Men’s singles quarter-final: Sharath Kamal vs. Quek Izaac Yong – 2:40 p.m.

Men’s Singles Quarter-Final: G Sathiyan vs. Sam Walker – 3:25pm IST

Men’s Singles Quarter-Final: Sanil Shetty vs. Liam Pitchford – 3:25 p.m. IST

Women’s Singles Semi-Final: Sreeja Akula vs. Tianwei Feng – 4:10 PM IST

Men’s Doubles Semi-Final: Sharath Kamal/G Sathiyan vs. Nicholas Lum/Finn Luu – 4:55pm IST

Mixed doubles semi-finals: Achanta Sharath Kamal/ Akula Sreeja vs Nicholas Lum/Minhyung Jee – 6 p.m.

Women’s doubles quarter-final* – 8:30 p.m. IST

WRESTLING (start at 3 p.m.)

Men’s 57kg Freestyle Quarterfinals: Ravi Kumar vs. Suraj Singh

Men’s 97kg Freestyle Quarter-Finals: Deepak Nehra vs. Randhawa

Women’s 76kg Freestyle Quarter-Finals: Pooja Sihag vs. Montague

Women’s 53kg Freestyle – Nordic System Match 1: Vinesh Phogat vs. Mercy

Women’s 50kg Freestyle – Nordic System Match 1: Pooja Gehlot vs. Lemofack

1/8 finals 74 kg free men: Naveen against Ogbonna John

Women’s 53kg Freestyle – Nordic System Match 2: Vinesh Phogat vs. Samantha

Women’s Freestyle 50 kg – Nordic system match 2: Pooja Gehlot vs. Ndolo

Women’s 53kg Freestyle – Nordic System Match 3: Vinesh Phogat vs. Keshani

Follow us on Facebook here

Stay connected with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here

Sports Grp2

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.