Karnataka CM swearing-in ceremony LIVE: Siddaramaiah to be sworn in as CM today, 8 MPs to be sworn in as ministers

Karnataka CM Swearing-In Ceremony Live Updates: After six days of intense wrangling for the top job, Chief Minister-designate Siddaramaiah, his deputy DK Shivakumar and a group of lawmakers will be sworn in at 12:30 p.m. in Bengaluru today. The swearing-in ceremony will take place at Kanteerava Stadium in Bangalore. Siddaramaiah will become chief minister for the second time after his five-year stint in 2013. Siddaramaiah, a Kuruba — Karnataka’s third-largest caste — has positioned himself as a backward class leader by leading AHINDA ( Kannada acronym for minorities, backward classes and Dalits). In the May 10 elections for the 224-member Assembly, Congress won a clear victory winning 135 seats, while the ruling BJP and former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda, led by Janata Dal (secular), won 66 and 19 seats respectively.


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button