IND versus SL 2022 | India announce return of Sri Lankan T20I squad Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja

BCCI announced an 18-member squad for three T20Is against Sri Lanka starting February 24, marking the return of Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja to the squad. Virat Kohli and Rishabh Pant will miss the limited set of overs against Sri Lanka, taking some time off from the busy schedule.

BCCI announced an 18-member squad for the three-game T20I series against Sri Lanka on Saturday. Rohit Sharma lead the team and Jasprit Bumrah will be his deputy for the series. The team marks the return of Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja which will strengthen the team’s bowling. National Selection Committee Chairman Chetan Sharma announced the squad during a virtual press conference.

Sharma also informed that Virat Kohli and Rishab Panting are rested for the series and Bumrah will serve as the team’s vice-captain. BCCI has announced a revised schedule for the series and it will start with T20I matches instead of Tests. The first T20I will be played in Lucknow while the second and third matches will be played in Dharamshala. Mohali and Bangalore will host the test matches.

The Indian team for the T20I series: Rohit (C), Ruturaj, Ishan (WK), Surya, Shreyas IyerVenkatesh, Deepak Chahar, Bumrah (VC), Bhuvneshwar KumarDeepak Chahar, Harshal, Siraj, Samson (WK), Ravi Jadeja, Chahal, Bishnoi, Kuldeep, Avesh.

Follow us on Facebook here

Stay connected with us on Twitter here

Like and share our Instagram page here

Sports Grp2

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button