Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

In KCR’s Telangana poll manifesto, a direct attack on Congress promises

KCR announced the manifesto of his party, BRS, on Sunday (File)


In Telangana, which goes to polls next month, Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao released his party’s election manifesto as it attempts to outpace the Congress, which is announcing six guarantees if voted to power.

KCR’s party BRS has decided to increase the amount farmers receive in direct cash transfers under the Rythu Bandhu scheme – a social program that supports farmers’ investments for two crops a year. Farmers who now receive Rs 10,000 per year per acre will get Rs 16,000 per year per acre in a staggered manner, starting with an additional Rs 2,000 in 2024.

The Congress has promised Rs 15,000 per year per acre not only to land-owning farmers but also to tenant farmers.

Asra, or old age and widowhood pension, will gradually increase to Rs 5,000 against Rs 2,016 currently. The beneficiaries will receive Rs 3,000 next year.

Likewise, the pension of disabled people will be increased to Rs 6,000 in installments over five years.

All families below the poverty line, around 93 lakh households in the state, will be covered under a risk insurance scheme on the lines of the Rythu Bima scheme with a payout of Rs 5 lakh in case of death .

These families will also get Rs 15 lakh for hospital treatment, fine rice as part of their monthly ration and gas cylinders at Rs 400 per cylinder. The Congress, seeking to capture power in the state, has proposed supplying cylinders at Rs 500 per cylinder.

The election promises will be implemented within six months of coming to power, KCR said.

The Chief Minister today also distributed B forms to 69 candidates, while he had announced the names of 115 candidates in August. Some changes have been made to the list.

Mynampally Hanumantha Rao, who was given a BRS ticket from Malkajgiri before switching to Congress, was replaced by Marri Rajasekhar Reddy.

Telangana will vote on November 30 to elect 119 legislators to the state assembly. Votes will be counted on December 3.


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button