Federal Reserve Speakers September 27, 2022 – Chairman Powell + Evans, Bullard, Daly


03:30 New York time (07:30 GMT)

  • Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans appears in a live interview on CNBC Europe

06:15 New York time (10:15 GMT)

  • Chicago Federal Reserve Chairman Charles Evans speaks on current economic conditions or monetary policy before the Official Monetary and Financial Institutions Forum: ‘The Future of the American Economy’, in London, England

07:30 New York time (11:30 GMT)

  • Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell participates virtually in a discussion on “digital finance” ahead of the Banque de France conference on the opportunities and challenges of the tokenization of finance: what role for central banks? » conference in Paris, France

09:55 New York time (13:55 GMT)

  • Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President James Bullard speaks on the U.S. economy and monetary policy and participates in a panel at the Barclays-CEPR International Monetary Policy Forum

Of all this, Bullard is most likely to deviate from the current Fed mantra. Thank God.

8:35 p.m. New York time (00:35 GMT on Wednesday, September 28, 2022)

  • Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly participates in a fireside chat, “Innovation and Central Banking” ahead of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco’s Virtual Symposium on Asian Banking and Finance


cnbctv18-forexlive-benzinga

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button