Nature

Federal Reserve Speakers Coming Thursday, March 03, 2022 – Powell Again


10:00 a.m. ET (1500 GMT)

  • Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell delivers semi-annual monetary policy testimony to the Senate Banking Committee.

12:00 p.m. US ET (1700 GMT)

  • Richmond Fed President Thomas Barkin speaks before the hybrid ‘Economic Update with Tom Barkin’ hosted by the CFO Society of Baltimore in Baltimore, Maryland.

6:00 p.m. US (23:00 GMT)

  • Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in a moderated discussion ahead of the Council for Economic Education’s “Economists on the Economy” virtual event.

Powell spoke to the House committee on Wednesday.

Forexlive Americas FX news wrap: Powell says Fed will take tightening at a measured pace

Fed’s Powell testifies in House of Representatives


cnbctv18-forexlive-benzinga

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button