Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
Business

Economic calendar in Asia February 13, 2024 – RBA Speaker

The session will be launched by an RBA speaker at 8:55 a.m. Sydney time (i.e. 9:55 p.m. GMT and 4:55 p.m. US Eastern Time on Monday 12 February).

A little later, more information on inflation will be provided by the Reserve Bank of New Zealand. The RBNZ is clearly concerned about persistent inflation, well above target:

So much so that ANZ is reading between the lines and announcing another 50 basis points of rate hikes:

If the RBNZ is concerned enough to raise rates again, which proves the ANZ right, I wonder about the broader market pricing implications for other central banks’ rate cuts. This is a dominant narrative at the moment and if it disappears there will be more than a shudder across bonds, stocks and currencies. Hopefully this is a local matter in New Zealand and will not have wider consequences. But luck is a fickle thing to rely on.

***

Anyway, back to today. China remains on vacation (and will be all week). Hong Kong markets are closed again today for a public holiday.

And continuing today, I suspect movements here in the region will be subdued as we await US CPI data later:

This snapshot of the ForexLive economic data calendar, access it here.

Times in the leftmost column are GMT.

The numbers in the rightmost column are the “previous” result (previous month/quarter as applicable). The number in the column next to it, where there is a number, is the expected consensus median.

News Source : www.forexlive.com
cnbctv18-forexlive-benzinga

Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button