Comicstaan ​​Season 3 release date set for July 15 on Amazon Prime Video

Comicstaan ​​Season 3 release date is here. On Monday, Amazon Prime Video announced that the third season of its comedy competition show Comicstaan ​​is set to air starting July 15.

The eight-episode comedy talent hunt show will be judged by stand-up artists Zakir Khan, Sumukhi Suresh, Neeti Palta and Kenny Sebastian.

The mentors are Rahul Subramanian, Sapan Verma, Rohan Joshi, Prashasti Singh, Kannan Gill, Aadar Malik and Anu Menon.

According to Amazon, Comicstaan ​​returns with a “reinvigorated format,” featuring eight contestants guided by seven mentors through various comedy genres.

Aparna Purohit, Head of Indian Originals, Amazon Prime Video India, said Comicstaan ​​made stand-up comedy “aspirational”.

“We are thrilled to bring this beloved franchise, in a new, reimagined avatar, back to our audience. The new season promises to take audiences on a hilarious ride as we find and nurture the next generation of stand-up comedians” , Purohit added.

Produced by Only Much Louder (OML), Comicstaan ​​will be hosted by Abish Mathew and Kusha Kapila. Angshuman Ghosh is the director and Kreeti Gogia is the creative director.

Rachita Arya, senior vice president of OTT content at Only Much Louder (OML), said the success of the show’s two seasons had motivated the team to go “a mile further”.

“In season three, we’re bringing in an exciting brigade of new stand-up comedians, two hosts, plus four judges and seven mentors, who will guide contestants through different styles of comedy in each episode,” Arya said.

“We are confident that just like previous seasons, audiences around the world will laugh their hearts out on this occasion as well,” Arya added.

Comicstaan ​​Season 3 premieres July 15 on Prime Video worldwide.


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button