Banks closed for 4 days from April 14 to 17 this week in April; List by state here

Public and private sector banks will remain closed for four days this week, starting Thursday (April 14). If you plan to visit your bank branch, please check these dates to avoid any inconvenience.

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has notified the holidays to lenders under three tranches – Negotiable Instruments Act Holiday, Negotiable Instruments Act Holiday and Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS) Holiday and for closing bank accounts. All banks, including public and private sectors, foreign banks, cooperative banks and regional banks across the country will remain closed during these holidays.

Holidays vary from state to state. While April 14 to 16 are public holidays, April 17 is a Sunday. All banks are closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of each month and every Sunday.

Here is the list for this week:

April 14: Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Mahavir Jayanti/Baisakhi/Vaisakhi/Tamil New Year’s Day/Cheiraoba/Biju Festival/Bohag Bihu (all states except Shillong, Shimla)

April 15: Good Friday/Bengali New Year (Nababarsha)/Himachal Day/Vishu/Bohag Bihu (All states except Jaipur, Jammu, Srinagar)

April 16: Bohag Bihu (Guwahati)

April 17: Sunday (all states)

First post: STI


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.


Friendly bacon buff. Unapologetic problem solver. Avid food lover. Amateur alcoholaholic. Organizer. Student
Back to top button