All Andhra Pradesh Cabinet ministers resign as Cm Jagan overhauls team ahead of 2024 polls

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy dissolved his cabinet on Thursday, after which all 24 ministers submitted their resignations to the CM. The resignations came after a 3 p.m. cabinet meeting, with sources telling CNN-News18 that the new ministers would be sworn in on April 11.

Sources said that the composition of the new cabinet will mainly focus on representing SC/ST, backward class and women. They added that the cabinet ministers, who have resigned, will either be appointed as district officials or housed in the party. The list of new ministers will be officially published on April 10.

According to the sources, Jagan Reddy was a bit emotional during the cabinet meeting as it was the last meeting of the current cabinet. “You have done your best over the past two and a half years. I need the experience and expertise of senior ministers,” he told his cabinet colleagues.

Based on the CM’s comments, it can be analyzed that 4-5 old faces will continue in the new cabinet.

First post: STI


Not all news on the site expresses the point of view of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.
Back to top button